The Melbourne Athenaeum Library

The chronicles of Narnia /

Lewis, C. S.

The chronicles of Narnia / C.S. Lewis ; illustrated by Pauline Baynes. - London : Collins, 2001. - 768 p. ; 24 cm. - The chronicles of Narnia ; 1-7 . - Chronicles of Narnia ; 1-7. .

The magician's nephew -- The lion, the witch and the wardrobe -- The horse and his boy -- Prince Caspian -- The voyage of the Dawn Treader -- The silver chair -- The last battle.

"Journeys to the end of the world, fantastic creatures, and epic battles between good and evil - what more could any reader ask for in one book? The book that has it all is 'The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe', written in 1949 by Clive Staples Lewis. But Lewis did not stop there. Six more books followed and together they became known as 'The Chronicles of Narnia'.
For over fifty years, 'The Chronicles of Narnia' have transcended the fantasy genre to become part of the canon of classic literature. Each of the seven books is a masterpiece, drawing the reader into a world where magic meets reality and the result is a fictional world whose scope has fascinated generations.
This edition presents all seven books - unabridged - in one impressive volume. The books are presented according to Lewis' preferred order, each chapter graced with an illustration by the original artist, Pauline Baynes. Deceptively simple and direct, 'The Chronicles of Narnia' continue to captivate fans with adventures, characters, an truths that speak to readers of all ages." -- Back cover

0007117302 (pbk.)


Novel--English--20th century--Texts.
Narnia (Imaginary place)
Fantasy fiction for children.
Good and evil--Juvenile fiction.
Fantasy fiction.
Children's stories, English.
Fantasy fiction, English.
Narnia (Imaginary place)
Narnia (Imaginary place)--Juvenile fiction.
Fantasy fiction, English.
Children's stories, English.

Fantasy fiction
Juvenile works.
Children's stories, English


Melbourne Athenaeum Library
Level 1, 188 Collins St, Melbourne 3000
Tel:(03) 9650 3100
Powered by Koha   Hosted by