The Melbourne Athenaeum Library

Holdings
Item type Home library Collection Call number Vol info Status Date due Barcode Item reserves
Book Melbourne Athenaeum Library
Fiction - Crime FEL Mitford Bk.1 Available 066833
Total reserves: 0

Includes bibliographical references.

Lose yourself in the gripping first novel in a new series of Golden Age murder mysteries set amid the lives of the glamorous Mitford sisters. It's 1919, and Louisa Cannon dreams of escaping her life of poverty in London, and most of all her oppressive and dangerous uncle.Louisa's salvation is a position within the Mitford household at Asthall Manor, in the Oxfordshire countryside. There she will become nurserymaid, chaperone and confidante to the Mitford sisters, especially sixteen-year-old Nancy - an acerbic, bright young woman in love with stories.But then a nurse - Florence Nightingale Shore, goddaughter of her famous namesake - is killed on a train in broad daylight, and Louisa and Nancy find themselves entangled in the crimes of a murderer who will do anything to hide their secret . . . Based on a real unsolved crime and written by Jessica Fellowes, author of the number one-bestselling Downton Abbey books, The Mitford Murders is the perfect new obsession for fans of Daisy Goodwin, Jessie Burton and Agatha Christie.

Melbourne Athenaeum Library
Level 1, 188 Collins St, Melbourne 3000
library@melbourneathenaeum.org.au
Tel:(03) 9650 3100
Powered by Koha   Hosted by